Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #322177728 A Single Woman in Hoover, AL 50 / Small Business Owner

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Hoover
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: uab
  • Religion: Christian

Hoover, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Hoover, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from uab. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my family, church community and volunteerism.I am passionate about learning -- from others, new cultures, traditions or activities. Traveling is a key aspect of this for me.

I typically spend my leisure time

Listening to music, DIY projects, exploring art

The most influential person in my life has been

Authenticity. Takes care of a lot of things. I believe a man who is secure in knowing who he is at the core, is best able to give to others. Someone family-centered, active, emotionally mature and fun is going to get along great with me!

The first thing people notice about me

My very green eyes and that I'm dynamite in a small package! Friends say I make them laugh and that my generous spirit inspires them to get involved.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Alchemist

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my faith which has sustained me during tough times.
  2. I'm thankful for my children, who are happy & successful adult Christians.
  3. My upbringing honed my work ethic, discipline and perseverance.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

how charitable I am, but then that would defeat the purpose.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Creative, Generous, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am very independent, which is sometimes a little scary for some guys. I know how to partner and communicate; I'm loyal to a fault. I am always up for a prank or joke and love getting to know people. I'm poised in high-pressure situations or things requiring composure or thinking fast on the feet. I'm a professional and am a business owner. First and foremost, I'm mom to two wonderful adult children and Nonna to my 3 adopted grandchildren and new grandson. As a single mom, working hard to educate and take care of us was top priority. Now that I have time to focus on my journey, I'm excited to meet someone of high mo

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

dan brown books, jefferson, einstein, anything inspirational/on balanced living