Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3217490826 A Single Woman in Asheville, NC 45 / retail sales

Socially Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Asheville
  • Neighborhood: Kirkland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Asheville, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Asheville, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 4'11". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about leaving my little piece of the world better than I found it, about the bible and my faith, about music (even though I'm not much of a singer and don't play an instrument), about being a good parent, and college basketball.

I typically spend my leisure time

What leisure time? It's a rare thing for a single, working mom. I'd love to be able to say I travel, do outdoor sports (skiing and hiking), scrapbook, and entertain in my free time. The truth is, if I do get any free time, I like to catch up with friends, play on the computer, work on little projects around the house, veg out in front of the tv, read, and maybe take a nap! But that's okay. I know I will have leisure time again one day, and it will be a very active leisure!

The most influential person in my life has been

Only one? What quality contains niceness, honesty, a desire to grow intellectually and spiritually, responsibilty, hard work, and maturity? How about "goodness"?

The first thing people notice about me

Does anyone notice anything besides appearance anymore? People always notice my eyes first, then they notice that I have a brain behind them.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Reading the Mitford series about the trials and triumphs of an episcopal priest in a small mountain town. I love the local flavor but mostly I love reading how an imperfect but well meaning Christian deals with the challenges of modern life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A good job that I love that pays well and has great benefits.
  2. my smart funny beautiful child
  3. my church

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am a good christian woman.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Hard Working, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm kind of shy about making the first move so send me an icebreaker if you want to communicate. Thanks!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

gone with the wind, oops that's historical drama too, dirty dancing, master and commander

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Reality Show, Soap Opera

My Favorite TV Shows

american idol, all my children, any british comedy