Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3217490223 A Single Woman in Orlando, FL 66 / Retired teacher and retired tour hostess from Disney

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Orlando
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of iowa
  • Religion: Christian

Orlando, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Orlando, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of iowa. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I try to approach situations and life with an optimistic attitude. It's important to me that people like me, so I try to remain open minded and considerate about what others believe. I think I'm a good listener, and if someone needs me, I think they know that I will not let them down. I'm not a serious person, but I am sincere, and I attempt to usually "keep it light and fun."

I typically spend my leisure time

I often start my day by going to the gym. If I have free time I often go to a movie and out to dinner. I also like to play tennis twice a week, and I do volunteer work at golf tournaments and for other organizations. I enjoy my family, my church, and I love to travel.

The most influential person in my life has been

You must have a good sense of humor. I also want to meet someone who is honestly confident with himself, not needing to boast or to constantly be the center of attention. If you have a good self esteem, feel secure about your "place" in life, treat others with respect and kindness, and genuinely make the most of your life, then I would like to meet you.

The first thing people notice about me

People often say I have a nice smile. They tell me I always seem busy yet happy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Shack, by Paul Young. --a unique perspective on tragedy. I'vealso read several books by a friend of mine, Randy White. --loved the references to familiar places.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my spiritual faith
  2. my close relationship with my family
  3. good friiends and good health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a quick wit. When people first meet me, they say I'm soft spoken, a good listener, and kind. When they get to know me better, they are often surprised that I sometimes interject something clever or funny when least expected.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Energetic, Generous, Optimistic

A little more about me

I feel good about myself and my stabie environment. I've got many more positives than negatives surrounding me, and I feel very fortunate about that. The only thing I'm missing is someone besides my family and lady friends to spend time with, to share things with, to laugh with,

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Romance novels

Books I've read

no one in particular, no one in particular, no one in particular

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Skiing, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

i have many., i have many., king's speech, but that would be historical drama.

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, american idol, the office