Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #321580928 A Single Woman in Raleigh, NC 52 / manager

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Raleigh
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Raleigh, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Raleigh, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have been very blessed in life, so I feel very passionate about helping others. Very involved in a homeless family ministry. I have a terrific family who I care about. Friendships are important in my life. Other passions include travel, history, and adventure.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have started playing tennis again after a few years hiatus and really enjoy it. I love being with friends, hosting a group for a small dinner or get together. I like exploring new things and places, learning about different cultures and history. Love the beach and the mountains and long winding trails!

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a great guy whose not perfect and knows it. A man of faith, who is dependent on God and is seeking to deepen his relationship with Him. A person who has chosen peace over bitterness. Someone who feels he's got a lot to give to his significant other, his family, friends and to the community.

The first thing people notice about me

I think people find me empathetic and a good listener. I have been told I am easy to talk to and people do tend to open up to me pretty quickly. However, I can keep information shared confidential! Also, I love making people laugh with self-deprecating humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Jerusalem, by Simon Montefiore. Going to Israel in a few months and trying to get as much history as possible before leaving!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God!
  2. My family and friends.
  3. The blessing of a stable career!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I suppose I appear pretty reserved and it takes a little while to find out that I am quite daring! Don't give me a challenge, I probably will jump right in and attempt it!

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Genuine, Loyal

A little more about me

I sincerely wanted children, but glad I did not bring them into the world given my marriage. However, I love kids and have kids in my life that I am "aunt" to. I have been a licensed foster parent and will renew my license next year. I have been involved with several projects to promote adoption of foster kids.