Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3213390118 A Single Man in Herndon, VA 59 / Director of IT

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Herndon
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Herndon, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Herndon, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Keeping busy. I prefer to be active rather than just observing life.There are so many interesting options and certainly not enough time, but I'm going to try to get as many in as I can!

I typically spend my leisure time

Whitewater kayaking, climbing, playing guitar, woodworking, reading, new adventures

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone I connect with on all levels that is interested in joining me in intelligent as well as silly conversation and seeking out new adventures.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably that I'm low-key and tend to not be too serious unless it's absolutely necessary.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Typically I read fairly mainstream fiction (Grisham, Patterson, Kellerman, etc.), but that helps to balance out the more technical reading required for work. Although not my typical fare, I just read Eckart Tolle's "A New Earth" and "The Power of Now". They're both about being in the present. Always good advice. On the other extreme, I just finished David Sedaris' new book "squirrel seeks chipmunk". Very interesting perspectives, especially for animals.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two intelligent, happy and considerate children
  2. My health and the activities that it allows me to enjoy
  3. Music

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm an open and honest person. I haven't found much value in trying to change others perception of me.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Genuine, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I work at a challenging job that I enjoy (really!), the kids are mostly on their own (one still in college) and I now have time to explore new skills and interests. Currently they include whitewater kayaking, rock climbing, skiing, woodworking, attempting to make music (guitar), concerts (mostly rock ? alt, prog, indy, etc.), yoga, reading, meeting new people and looking for the next new adventure. I?d tell you more, but I have to leave something for you to ask me about!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Music I like to perform

Blues, Rock and Pop