Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3207849129 A Single Woman in Herndon, VA 58 / Instructor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Herndon
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Herndon, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Herndon, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Writing, reading, opera, spirituality, walking.

I typically spend my leisure time

Short road trips, walking, drawing, reading, cooking.

The most influential person in my life has been

Generosity, emotional honesty, vitality.

The first thing people notice about me

Balance, sense of fairness, quiet intuition, ability to meet people "where they bloom" and have a good time.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm one of those crazy speed readers who reads a stack at a time. As a poet and writer, I read to see how the book was written, not for plot or historical fact. The last couple books I really enjoyed were Ransom by the Australian writer David Malouf about Priam's attempt to ransom his son Hector from Achilles (a very interior, lyrical novel), and The Search for Wondla by Tony Diterlizzi, author/illustrator of the Spiderwick Chronicles for kids, in which Eva 9 emerges from the underworld to find her birthplace and has Oz-like adventures with updated techno-like characters resembling a blue scarecrow, a behemoth, and a robot "muthr."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Excellent health and energy levels.
  2. My family and friends.
  3. Balance of creative work and time for friendship.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Even though I'm an introvert who loves to read and write and have downtime for dreaming up creative projects, I know how to interact with people really well, and so they often think I'm an extrovert, but I'm not.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Generous, Perceptive

A little more about me

Though I love hanging out with my son and daughter who live nearby, I am not wedded to the DC area. I would love to move to New England, Colorado/New Mexico, or Michigan, all places I have worked in before and grew to love. I love winter and would like to have access to cross-country skiing/ice skating again. If you love being out in warm/hot weather, then we are not a match.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

many, many of them, many of them

Sports I enjoy watching

Hockey, Skateboarding, Skiing, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

opera, beatles, nirvana, joan osborne, johnny lang