Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3203710142 A Single Woman in Altamont, NY 83 / lawyer/ financial planner

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: Altamont
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Did not complete High School

Altamont, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Altamont, looking for a great guy. I didn't finish high school. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Involvement with my kids and grand kids on many levels. Travel has been and remains important

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading for pleasure, enjoying good theatre, exploring new avenues for self improvement be it physical or intellectual

The most influential person in my life has been

I would venture that anyone joining this site would put honesty way at the top. After that,what attracts me in a man is energy, self confidence, a healthy sense of humor, dependability and sensitivity.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm not sure. My self portrait? Self confident but approachable.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Freedom", that runaway best seller about a dysfunctional family in a decade I could relate to. It was well written, and the characters developed in the erratic ways of the time. (I "knew" many of them.) Then there was the trilogy "Millenium" , a great fun read.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Had a wonderful marriage
  2. Have a wonderful loving and supportive family
  3. Am pursuing a healthy and comfortable lifestylle

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

What I wish they wouldn't notice is a resemblance to Shirley McClaine. She was never my favorite person.The one trait that goes unnoticed is my sweet sid

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Outgoing, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I have had a stimulating life, and because I have changed direction so many times, I describe myself as a jack of all trades and master of none. Doesn';t mean I' m not anchored (3 children and 6 grandchilren won't let that happen) but I am not boring.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

don't have one, legal based plots e.g.turow, grisham, books by richard north patterson, but i don''t have one favorite i n this category

Sports I enjoy watching

Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Political, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

so far, the king's speech, it's complicated, girl with the dragon tatoo

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

cnn , cnnfn for financial news,, greed, depends on who is on that is funny. i also revisit seinfeld from time to time