Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3197215431 A Single Woman in New York, NY 35 / X

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Indian

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: x
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm an Indian woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from x. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Lots of things: mixology, restaurants, cooking, hanging out with friends and family, concerts, making playlists, traveling, staycations, social media, tech (yup, geek alert), alumni events/affairs, hosting/throwing parties, bringing people together. Specifics: gastropubs, bourbon, rye, malbec, Spanish wines, Szechuan food (though I really love all cuisines, not a picky eater & like trying new things like grasshopper tacos). Music is also a huge passion. Love classic rock, electronica, reggae, new wave, blues, alt/folk rock, classical, oldies. Am a novice when it comes to hip-hop except for 80s-90s and can pass on the smooth jazz, thanks!

I typically spend my leisure time

Catching up with friends & fam, eating, drinking, listening to music, spinning, reading, throwing events, taking over jukeboxes and not playing Lady Gaga, cooking, traveling, walking.

The most influential person in my life has been

Impossible to say one. Am looking for a kindred spirit - someone who's kind, fun, adventurous, relaxed, considerate and good-natured.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm warm and welcoming. It's been ingrained in me to be a good host so I'll make sure your drink is full, the snacks are flowing, and you know the person on your left.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Growing up in Europe, Asia and the U.S.
  2. Having piano lessons as a kid.
  3. Having a loving family and great group of lifelong friends.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Intelligent, Outgoing, Thoughtful

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

no one here gets out alive, roald dahl's short stories, the george orwell reader

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

wilco, cut copy, new order, radiohead, beatles

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the big chill, pirate radio, sideways

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

law and order, arrested development, dexter