Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3197160029 A Single Woman in Columbus, OH 43 / Psychologist/ Researcher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Columbus
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: brandeis, harvard and univ of texas- austin
  • Religion: Jewish

Columbus, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Columbus, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from brandeis, harvard and univ of texas- austin. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love my dogs and enjoy hanging out with them outside (running, swimming, etc). I enjoy live music and listening to music (classic rock and folk, mostly). I enjoy Bikram yoga. I do some crafts and art. I love to be outdoors. I am truly passionate about Education and love what I do for a living in that regard. I am very close to my family though they live about 700 miles away-- they are some of my best friends.

I typically spend my leisure time

reading, working out, eating out or being outdoors with friends, Bikram, going to the dog park and running

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for trustworthiness and reliability as well as compatibility in leisure time activities and in communication, understanding, loyalty.

The first thing people notice about me

My friends say I am funny (I love to laugh) and probably my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read Damien by Hesse-- I love those authors- Hesse, Orwell, Vonnegut... stories that try to summarize the human condition

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my perception of the world- gratitude, hope and amazement at the world and people around me, my experiences, my culture and upbringing
  2. my family and friends
  3. my two phenomenal dogs

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm pretty multi-faceted... I like alone time and I like to be with others; I am very serious and very silly; I work hard and play hard and work out hard;I love my education and upbringing but I have a tattoo and enjoy cars and motorcycles; I love a hike in the woods with the dogs wearing jeans and a babseball hat and switch ptreety easily to putting on a nice outfit for dinner

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

I am looking for someone who makes me want to embrace life and my potential and for whom I do the same. Someday I would like to live in Western Mass (I love the Berkshires), in a house surrounded by trees. I love nature, it makes me feel at peace. I am looking for someone who is interesting/creative, intelligent, active and passionate.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Other, Philosophy

Books I've read

nietzche, sartre, kierkegaard, thoreau, emerson, written on the body, siddharta

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics

Music I like to listen to

bob dylan, ray lamontagne, steve earl, matchbox 20, joan armatrading and nina simone

Movies I like to Watch

Entertainment News, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

american beauty, invincible, usual suspects, arlington road, waiting for superman

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

criminal minds, biggest loser, 2 and 1/2 men (yes, sheen!?)