Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3185322728 A Single Woman in Montclair, NJ 50 / Marketing/Sales

Never Once a week I have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Montclair
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of houston
  • Religion: Christian

Montclair, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Montclair, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of houston. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being a good parent. Parenthood is the best and most rewarding responsibility in my life. To be a good mother is something I would never stop putting effort toward... after all, my child is here because I invited him to be part of my life.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with my loved ones at home, out to dinner or just out and about. I love meeting friends for lunch, dinner or brunch (I have a thing for brunch!). I spend a lot of the time, "on the mat." And then there's the movies! I also need and crave alone time to recharge my batteries. I'm very social, but I need my downtime, too.

The most influential person in my life has been

A happy, positive attitude. When you look at the world and life as inherently more good than bad, there is no challenge you cannot overcome. I like to see the glass, "half full" rather than "half empty." To see that while we are alive nothing is insurmountable makes the difference between happiness and unhappiness. I'm not suggesting that one should be or that I am never sad. But to have the healthy attitude to understand everything has a time and tomorrow is another day to make whatever "it" is better. This is what I strive for and what I hope to find in someone to be my partner.

The first thing people notice about me

My friendly character. I credit this to my California upbringing coupled with being Filipino. Great combo.... I smile, a lot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Waking by Matthew Sanford. It's an inspirational story of how the author became a paraplegic at age thirteen and despite this, is now a husband, father and yoga teacher! As a yoga teacher myself I'm very interested in how Sanford's tragic experience led him to yoga and how it has transformed his life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Son
  2. My Health
  3. My Friends & Family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Hmmm, I have to get back to this one....

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Thoughtful, Warm

A little more about me

I don't take myself as seriously as people think.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis