Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3185173031 A Single Woman in Raleigh, NC 48 / art teacher and artist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Raleigh
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: unc chapel hill
  • Religion: Buddhist

Raleigh, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Raleigh, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from unc chapel hill. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My son is my first passion and we love being in nature, playing and dancing. He lives with me half time. My meditation and Buddhist practice is essential. Painting and playing piano are also meaningful passions.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy visiting with close friends, seeing movies, sharing Inidan, Thai or Ethiopian food or coffee. Spending quiet time in meditation and reading is very grounding to me daily. Being really silly with my son and his friends, dancing to disco, playing, being goofy is great fun. Painting is an organic part of my being and means of connecting to spirit and the world as well.

The most influential person in my life has been

deep kindness, warmth towards all people

The first thing people notice about me

My warm and gentle nature and earthiness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Elephant Vanishes. Hurakami. It has a surreal, dreamlike quality although set in a very modern oridinary daily life of someone.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm grateful for my wonderful son.
  2. My family and close friends
  3. My spiritual teachers and the sense of fulfillment which comes from my spiritual life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm quite strong and independent despite my mellow disposition.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Spiritual, Sweet

A little more about me

I'm a very mellow, creative person. I'd like to date, have fun and let friendship and romance develop organically over time.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality

Music I like to perform

Blues, Folk and Traditional, Reggae

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Science

TV I like to Watch

Comedy