Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3185167826 A Single Woman in Omaha, NE 28 / Middle School Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Nebraska
  • City: Omaha
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: doane college
  • Religion: Christian

Omaha, NE Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Omaha, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from doane college. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my family, friends, laughter, learning, teaching and in general life. I enjoy the simple things in life. I am always up for experiencing new things, as long as I am in good company!

I typically spend my leisure time

In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I also enjoy going for walks, reading, going to the movies, or listening to music. I tend to spend way too much time sampling 30 to 60 second clips of music on iTunes. One of my favorite things to do is share the music I come across with my friends. I am a sucker for a random mix of music.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a genuinely good person, someone who enjoys doing things for the people they care about. Someone who strikes a balance in life, interjects humor when appropriate, and knows when it's alright to be serious about things.

The first thing people notice about me

People usually notice that I am very easy-going and inquisitive person with a positive outlook on life.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was the second in a young adult series called the Hunger Games. A lot of the books I read during a school year center around what my students are reading. This particular book was enjoyable because it had a little bit of everything: a strong female character, adventure, romance, and persepective.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family. I am thankful for supportive parents, a wise and protective older brother, and a goofy younger brother. I am also thankful for my closely knit extended family.
  2. Education. I am continually grateful to be able to afford the opportunites to pursue bettering myself through higher education. I am a teacher and I love what I have chosen as my life's work. I am passionate and always eager to grow and learn in order to help my students to grow and learn.
  3. Good health.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My easy-going and quiet nature can mask my playful side. I share that silly side with my closest friends.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Optimistic, Quiet, Thoughtful

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

of mice and men, an altar in the world, in the time of butterflies

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Hockey, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

kings of leon, john mayer, matt nathanson, joss stone, crash kings

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

dumb and dumber, cinderella man, cat on a hot tin roof

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

how i met your mother, wipeout, the amazing race