Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3177988428 A Single Woman in Grapevine, TX 49 / Sales

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Grapevine
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Grapevine, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Grapevine, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family, my faith, and my path. All good.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with friends & family -- movies, dining out, live comedy, sporting events, board games, traveling, visiting, just hanging out at home or out. Spending time alone: reading, learning, journaling, resting, shopping.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity: what you see is what you get. Commitment to developing together as individuals and as a couple. Compatibility. Quality communication. Safety to be "real" with. No one thing -- but there are lots of things I believe should/will come naturally with the right person.

The first thing people notice about me

My genuine warmth. People tell me that they're surprised at how genuinely nice I am. I certainly feel that way about others, and do my best to convey care and compassion to everyone I communicate with -- family, friends, clients, co-workers, grocery-store clerks, waitresses -- you name it -- so I'm affirmed when people feel that from me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot -- always interested in learning more. Usually spriritual, motivational, or business oriented. Every once in a while, I'll indulge in pop-fiction.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children: they are absolutely amazing; such great teachers & such fun! I'm proud of the teens that they are, and the adults they are becoming. They make me laugh & keep me on my toes. Very rewarding being their mother.
  2. My family & friends -- lifelong resident of the area; feel very blessed to be able to spend time with the people I care about most because they're reasonably close by.
  3. My faith -- can't imagine life without my faith in God. My practice of my faith has evolved over the years & "looks" a lot different than my southern Baptist upbringing. But it's real. My relationship with Christ is real, and the foundation of the life I live & decisions I make.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not sure.... I tend to be an open book.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Hard Working, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I'm open to great things in life. I believe that includes a relationship with a wonderful man; that's very important to me. My life is busy right now; but not so busy that I can't make time to develop & grow a friendship & relationship with the right person. Life is good -- open to making it great.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

bible, many titles & authors, business inspiration

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

too many to list, avatar (most recent), typical chick flicks

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, modern family, hgtv