Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3168441636 A Single Woman in Woodbury, NJ 63 / transportation sales

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Woodbury
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Woodbury, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Woodbury, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Love art and art history. Would like to create a clothing line for the over 40 still chic woman. My kids welfare is very important. Like pro sports but not devoted. Like gardening (!), Like to cook and; grow an herb garden. being active is very important. Environmental issues are important - recycling, composting, committment to renewable energy. Cannot be unconcerned about Political issues - the struggling economy, immigration , dumping money in companies to take jobs overseas etc - while ignoriing the plight of the working poor, American Indians, Devoted believer in God, but not a big churchgoer. Love to read, hate to argue.

I typically spend my leisure time

Enjoy gardening in my yard and have improvements planned fr this summer. Would rather cook for friends, relaxing with a glass of wine than go out to eat. Love to read (I own lots of old books) and occasionally visit places like battlefields, museums, antique stores . Conversely, I like to be very active - bike riding, walking etc. I think sail boats are beautiful but dont know how to sail. I would like to find time for a more creative outlet - painting, designing etc. So many options and new things to do!

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, mental clarity, opinions. I don't think I could have a relationship with someone who could pass by a homeless person and not give them a few bucks, or not care about the planet and it;s occupants. I am positive that I could not have a relationship with someone who cannot be honest (and I am NOT talking about Does this dress make my butt look big kind of honesty). I like a person with varied interests and a couple of mad passions - mostly because this describes me!

The first thing people notice about me

I think my energy. I am a very high energy person, and communicate this to most things I engage in - conversation, activities, opinions. I rarely do anything half-way.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Reading the Thurber Carnival, an older book - a compilation of the writings of James Thurber published several times in the 1930's and 40's. Incredibly funny and completely politically incorrect by today's rediculous standards. Like old classics. Last contemporary book was Angels and Demons (Dan Brown). Liked all the historical and art references - an interesting contrast with the weapon about which the story revolved. Amused by the barely concealed identity of the author with his protagonist.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My kids - who are generous, intelligent and ambitious. They know how to be a good friend. Makes me feel like I have been a good parent.
  2. My own sense of humor - gets me thru the bad stuff.
  3. Life in general, which has been good to me (for the most part) and very interesting!. I thank God for the health of my children, the roof over my head and that I am still in one piece - remarkable considering the world in which we live.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

The very soft, frail side of me. Everyone thinks I am the rock because of all the issues and adversity we have endured and so people who know me lean heavily on me. Sometimes I would like to be the weak one in a situation.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Genuine, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

This is important - I really do not see myself living in the South Jersey area for forever. The political climate is unhealthy! I would love to see Ireland and some of France and Italy before I die.Hope when I'm old I am still dancing, bike riding and creating havoc. Hope when I'm really old I am the old lady with the kooky clothes and the rep with the neighborhood kids that I am a witch. Wow - if THAT doesnt scare you off, nothing will!!

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Other

Books I've read

the three musketeers, rasputin, art history

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Entertainment News, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

stepbrothers, red, pride and predjudice

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama