Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3167230734 A Single Woman in Santa Monica, CA 69 / retired teacher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: California
  • City: Santa Monica
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Santa Monica, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Santa Monica, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am driven to improve my skills in bridge, golf, cooking, watercolor and Apple computer skills. And I also feel passionate about giving back to my community particularly the education of disadvantaged kids and the environment,

I typically spend my leisure time

Attending concerts, plays, movies, cooking, playing bridge, playing golf, trying new restaurants, wine, being with friends and travel.

The most influential person in my life has been

I really enjoy a good sense of humor and people skills- ability to meet and greet, find common ground, make connections and someone that values family.

The first thing people notice about me

I think they enjoy my sense of humor and they see how comfortable I am with people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

David McCullough's The Greater Journey which is about the young Americans who went to Paris between 1830 and 1900 to study art, medicine, literature, etc. and the contribution and impact they had on America and the world. I love most of McCullough's books.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am grateful that I enjoyed a good marriage and relationship with my late husband. But now I'm ready to find someone new to share the rest of my life with.
  2. I am grateful for many wonderful friends and family.
  3. I am grateful that I am healthy, active and have the means to do whatever I want to do.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can be very passionate, but the situation has to be right.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Outgoing, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I love children so if my match had children and grandchildren that would be a plus for me.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Tennis

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

american masters (pbs), downton abbey (pbs), the news hour (pbs)