Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3167095431 A Single Man in Raleigh, NC 30 / DoD

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Raleigh
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of utah
  • Religion: Christian

Raleigh, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Raleigh, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of utah. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Fitness- Went to college on a baseball scholarship until dropping it for an academic scholarship and job security afterwards. Now that I don't have athletics in my life I usually go to the gym 5 times a week and try to run at least 12 miles. Trying out a Rugby league here soon just to break up the monotony of the working life.Family and Friends- I am very protective of everyone that is close to me. My family is small and scattered from Hawaii to Virginia, but some how we all manage to stay in touch. With that (and my current career) I have come to embrace the motto "home is where you make it

I typically spend my leisure time

Run, raft, weights, climb, snowboard, dirt bike, shoot guns, work on trucks, read, Jack Daniels, travel, find a new pub or just simply sit and watch some TV on the couch in gym shorts.

The most influential person in my life has been

Education and good physical health. Education shows the amount of drive, focus and determination someone has. Good physical health is a must for me, I really enjoy running, the gym and staying active with sports... I couldn't imagine being around someone else who didn't feel the same way.

The first thing people notice about me

That at first I am quiet around people that I haven't met before. It's not that I'm shy, (far from it) I just enjoy listening to others and their life experiences, read their attitude and personality, and then start talking to them if they seem interesting.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Inside Delta Force: Not because it is a military novel, but it is an inspiration to conquer the unknown in the midst of having absolutely nothing left besides yourself.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Great Health and well being
  2. Close family and friends, though they may be few and far between, they are everything.
  3. A great career path, endless opportunities for education and a fulfilling occupation.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My immediate physical appearance and goofy persoanlity usually makes me come off as a typical "bro/ meat-head," but I wish they could see that there is so much more me (intellectually) than meets the eye.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Passionate, Physically Fit, Respectful

A little more about me

I grew up hard, accomplished all of my goals thus far, and am very thankful for everything I have, especially my education, athleticism, and great outlook on life. I am looking for someone who continues to further their education and is career oriented. Family is the most important in life, and I hope to start my own one day.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

History

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Football, Hiking, Running, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Extreme Sports, Football, Skiing, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

step brothers, top gun, the departed

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

tosh.0, ax men, cops