Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3167049715 A Single Woman in New York, NY 62 / Academic

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of natal and columbia university

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of natal and columbia university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My work is often exhausting so I have become increasingly passionate about leisure, about music, about vacations. I am very much interested in current events - political and social. I wouldn't call it passion - more like trying to avoid the slide into cynicism.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like walking the streets of New York (weather permitting). I particularly enjoy walking in Central Park - and for a while running around the reservoir was a regular activity. New York provides great opportunities for people watching - in cafes and elsewhere. I go to the theater and opera when I can. I enjoy the many literary and cultural events that the city offers, including those at the Symphony Space, the 92nd Street Y and the BAM. I like to listen to jazz at the Lenox Lounge, Cleopatra's Needle, BB King - and other jazz "dives" around the place.

The most influential person in my life has been

You are happy, curious, attractive, with a full life, and you appreciate the palliative effect of humor. You may or may not have children or grandchildren ? I?m agnostic on the question but have a special place in my heart for children. You are grown up (sometimes even reluctantly so). You too enjoy traveling and you are somewhat adventurous.

The first thing people notice about me

I'd like to think my warmth - but maybe it depends. I

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Kite Runner. A powerful, moving and disturbing account of childhood, loss, dislocation, and love. A riveting picture of Afghanistan.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most grateful for my family, as well as the friendships I've developed over my life. These friendships are global and involve a wide range of people. I'm thankful for the joy they've brought me and what they have taught me. I've appreciated the ways that we have laughed and partied and talked and argued.
  2. My lifestyle, including my interests and ability to travel, to engage with the world, to live a comfortable privileged existence and have the freedom that people, especially women, in New York city have
  3. I am thankful for my career which has been interesting, satisfying and thoroughly enjoyable. I feel very lucky to be engaged in a profession that allows me to grow intellectually and spiritually; a profession that allows me to interact with young and enthusiastic minds.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Generous, Happy, Warm

A little more about me

That I am ridiculously irreverent at times.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Other

Books I've read

the poisonwood bible, the places in between, rory stewart, john lennon: the life

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

four weddings and funeral, the big chill, cinema paradiso

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

the closer, the bbc, the daily show