Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #316530528 A Single Woman in College Park, GA 35 / Educator

Never Once a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: College Park
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: georgia state university
  • Religion: Christian

College Park, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in College Park, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from georgia state university. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about living life versus just surviving. The world is full of interesting people and experiences and I do not want to ever stop myself from participating in the adventure. We only get one shot at this!

I typically spend my leisure time

The two things I enjoy doing the most contradict each other a bit. I love being in a dark theater or in the comfort of my bed watching movies. I enjoy any genres EXCEPT Horror and Suspense. If it could really happen, I don't want to watch it! I also really like participating in outdoor adventurous activities like rafting, hiking and horseback riding. I may look prissy but this is definitely not the case. I am learning to play golf right now so if I added a third activity, this would be it. I'm not that good at all but up for the challenge.

The most influential person in my life has been

someone who is in a state of constant growth.

The first thing people notice about me

How I smile with my entire face.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Eat, Pray, Love" was the last book I read and enjoyed because it helped me make sense of the emotions I was feeling throughout my divorce.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children are absolute blessings in the sense that they try their best to do the right thing.
  2. My support system is amazing because while I am considered a single parent, I am not alone.
  3. The drive I have to be successful in all I undertake has gotten me through some hard times.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Creative, Generous, Intelligent

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

the catcher in the rye, what looks like crazy on an ordinary day, good to great

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Bowling, Hiking, Horseback Riding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Extreme Sports, Gymnastics, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

rihanna, jill scott, hillsong united, gregory porter, outkast

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

bridesmaids, the shawshank redemption, love jones

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, scandal, anthony bourdain: no reservations