Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3162694622 A Single Woman in Springfield, IL 37 / Customer Service for Insurance Company

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Springfield
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: eastern illinois university
  • Religion: Christian

Springfield, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Springfield, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from eastern illinois university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to read - any type of book. Fiction, non-fiction, any genre. I recently learned to swim and I have been making a real effort to go to lap swim a few times a week to keep up with it. I will listen to many different types of music and I've been to several concerts. I was an excellent bowler in school. Now I don't practice enough to be anything other than terrible, but I still enjoy it. I do love walking in the park and looking at the different colors and sights in nature. I like to try different things. Occasionally I will take a community learning class at the local college to see if I can tap into another interest.

I typically spend my leisure time

I recently learned to swim and I make it a point to go to lap swim at least a few times a week. I really enjoy it a lot more than I thought I would when I started the lessons (I was terrified!) I love to read. Any genre, fiction, non-fiction, I try to read a variety of things. I was a really good bowler in school. Now I am pretty awful, but I still enjoy playing a few games now and then.

The most influential person in my life has been

A sense of humor. I tend to add humor to any conversation I can fit it into to. I also appreciate the ability to laugh or make others laugh in other people.

The first thing people notice about me

Actually people tend not to notice me at first. I'm really rather quiet when I'm first getting comfortable with a person or situation. I like to observe for awhile and get a feel for things before I dive in.

The last book I read and enjoyed

It was called the Little Giant of Aberdeen County. It was about a girl who was born with an unusual handicap in the deep south in the 50's. Life was definately not easy for this poor girl, but eventually she really came into her own. I liked the vivid characters and scenery that the book painted. I'm also a sucker for a happy ending.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for my health. I can walk, swim and move in general, free from physical impairment.
  2. I'm thankful I have a home. Some days it feels like the money pit, but it is my home.
  3. I am grateful to have a family that will help me or give me space as needed.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would not write me off right away just because I am quiet.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Quiet, Thoughtful, Warm

A little more about me

I'm ready to take the time to get to know someone thoroughly and to have someone know me the same way.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the hunger games trilogy, favorite mystery authors: sue grafton, james patterson, janet evanovich, etc, one day, my sister's keeper, pilot's wife, etc

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

men in black, independence day, sleepless in seattle, the proposal, superman 1 or 2

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang theory, castle, the good wife