Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3162686026 A Single Woman in Madison, WI 26 / Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Madison
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors

Madison, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Madison, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I absolutely love the Wisconsin Badgers, especially football, basketball and hockey. I have strong beliefs regarding my actions and their impact on the people around me and the environment in which I live. I love cultures and learning about ones different from my own as well. I am also passionate about my beliefs in general, they are based on life experiences and knowledge that I have gained over the years, they are subject to change over time, but they are extremely important to me.

I typically spend my leisure time

What free time? No, I'm just kidding, with what free time I do have I love going to Badger games and watching sports. I also like to read and what I read really depends on the mood I'm in. Sometimes it's just the daily news other times I will read a book on history - it really depends. Lastly, I would say that I really like puzzles - crosswords, sudoku, wordsearch pretty much anything in that regard.

The most influential person in my life has been

I really want them to have a good education. With a good education, I hope, would come an open mind and the ability to carry on a good conversation.

The first thing people notice about me

I don't open up easily. It takes me awhile to trust and open up in conversation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read and enjoyed was, Everyone Here Spoke Sign. It is a book about the Deaf community in Martha's Vineyard. I am a history major focusing on disability history, which is why this book was so interesting to me. Also it gave me a glimpse into a different culture and I absolutely love learning about different cultures.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My education - I have learned so much in college and I wouldn't trade those lessons for anything.
  2. My opportunities - I have worked hard to get where I am and I appreciate the opportunities that have been given to me.
  3. My friends - I consider my friends to include my professors as well, they have consistently gone above and beyond to help me and I am extremely thankful for that.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am able to carry on good conversation, I just take a while to open.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Intelligent, Rational, Romantic

A little more about me

I guess I would just like them to know that although it may take awhile I am really an easy going person and do love to chat and all that fun stuff. I am just somewhat shy.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, History, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Political

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama