Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3162651123 A Single Woman in Staunton, VA 70 / retired

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Staunton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Staunton, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Staunton, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am learning to "feel" and to feel interested in things, but it has been a hard road. I love to listen to country music and my faith means a lot to me even though it may be different from others and my opinions change from time to time. I love to usher in Richmond for the Landmark and Carpenter Center shows. There are so many great ones and I have met so many nice people. I love to travel.

I typically spend my leisure time

crossword puzzles; traveling; spending time in the park and volunteering on the Gypsy Exrpess; volunteering at the hospital; watching movies

The most influential person in my life has been

real caring and companionship

The first thing people notice about me

smile and sense of humor

The last book I read and enjoyed

I can only read a book if it catches me in the first few pages. I like new age books and non fiction about things I want to learn more about. I have been simply learning to be at peace within myself during the past few years.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for God who leads me in the direction I need to go and is patient with my progress or lack there of, for my parents who love me unconditionally and for my children and grandchildren.
  2. I am thankful for my doctors who have spent much time in the past 10+ years to ensure my health, both mentally and physically
  3. I am thankful for the chance to live my life the way I feel I need to, feeling good about who I am

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

how sincere I am and how much I love to help others

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Optimistic, Spiritual, Thoughtful

A little more about me

It has been a long time since I enjoyed life as much as I do now, but I am interested in traveling with someone who is resourseful and fun; someone with imagination and gentleness. There are few people who are capable of being honest with me. I want to be told the reasons for someones decisions concerning me. I want to be able to talk things out.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Skiing, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

i don't know. there are lots, did you hear about the morgans (new favorite), topics of interest/titanic/lighthouses/presidents

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

blue collar/jeff dunham, grey's anatomy, old favorite comedies/movies