Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3161851626 A Single Woman in Edwardsville, IL 37 / Telecommunicator

Few times a week Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Edwardsville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors

Edwardsville, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Edwardsville, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'1". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

I typically spend my leisure time

I don't get a lot of leisure time due to my work schedule but it's not a hard option for me. Any free time I get is first spent with my kids. Outside of my kids, spending a night out with my closest friends is about as relaxing as I can imagine.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is confident and secure and has the ability to always let you know where you stand with them. I love those who are secure enough within themselves and the person they are with to know that every second of the day does not have to revolve around the other person. We all come in to relationships with friends and family and that should always remain an important part. I prefer someone who regards his friends and family as an integral part of his life and finds the time to spend with them as well.

The first thing people notice about me

I would say that people definitely notice that I'm confident and friendly. I believe the saying that a stranger is just a friend that you haven't met yet.

The last book I read and enjoyed

23 Minutes in Hell. It was a good read and it made me think about a lot of things. There were parts that were far-fetched but in the end I think it definitely served it's purpose as far as the way we live our lives.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. By far, I am absolutely most thankful for my children. When I wake up in the morning, they're the only thing I want to grab more than a cup of coffee.
  2. My family has been one of my strongest support systems and they mean the world to me.
  3. I have always surrounded myself with wonderful friends and beyond my family they have been my back-bone. I don't think I could ask for better friends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish they would notice that I am not a natural blonde so they wouldn't start a blonde joke with... "Okay, so no offense....." None taken.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Genuine, Outgoing

A little more about me

I work in an occupation with a 95% male population. Therefore, if it's been said, I've heard it and I probably can almost guess what you want to say before (and if) you say it. I have found it to be one of the best parts about my job. I have managed to meet a ton of brothers from other mothers.

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football