Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3159274325 A Single Woman in Newnan, GA 38 / Educator

Never Once a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Newnan
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Masters
  • University: uwg
  • Religion: Christian

Newnan, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Newnan, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from uwg. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about family. I am often with my family. My daughter does most activities with me. I also spend lots of time with my siblings and nephews. I am passionate about working with teens. I teach high school, I mentor at my church, I sponsor a praise team of young men. I am passionate about educating others, most especially to appreciate literature and to express themselves through writing. I love writing as well and when I have time enjoy taking time to read a good book or two.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with my daughter typically when I am not working. But I try to spare some time to hang out with friends to socialize and go dancing (I have fallen in love with Chicago style group stepping -- can't wait to learn some couples moves). I love live music and good conversation.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a confident, yet down to earth, Christian man. Confidence is not arrogance. I want someone who knows his value, appreciates my value, and respects others even if they aren't what he believes they should be.

The first thing people notice about me

I think the thing that people notice first about me aside from my appearance is my presence in the room. As a child, I was very shy and insecure, but as time has gone by I have learned to love myself and though I am an introvert my self-assurance is emitted through my body language and my carriage.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book that I read and enjoyed was Bone Black: Memories of Girlhood by bell hooks. It was a very interesting autobiography by hooks as she attempted to tell how she defined and redefined herself in the south as an intelligent woman of color who desired to be educated in a family that saw the role of femininity as very different from the definition she was constructing for herself.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter- she is my best accomplishment in life thus far. She is my best friend although she knows that I am definitely mom and not a buddy to take lightly.
  2. My relationship with God, my growth in my spirituality, and the ministries I am involved in, I am over a praise dance group of young men ages 18-23 and I sing.
  3. My family, I am very close with my immediate and extended family. My siblings and I spend time together each week and our children are all very close. I also spend time with my parents weekly.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish they would notice that I am really sweet. I can often have a very serious look on my face. I guess it comes with the job of being an educator in high school, but I am very nice and if you happen to see me when I am not smiling-- wait a while and it will come and you'll see that behind my serious exterior is a very warm person.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Hard Working, Loyal, Spiritual

A little more about me

I love to wear heels most days but can also throw on a pair of jeans a t-shirt & sandals and enjoy a day out chilling at a park. I am a simple small town girl who happens to also love art poetry and & everything from Shakespeare's Julius Caesar to absolutely anything by my favorite author, Toni Morrison. I love life and fill it up with as many good things as I can pack into a day! I love to dance. I love to laugh. I'm a Christian woman who also likes to take a spin on the dance floor. I want someone who can deal with the many sides of me and appreciate them all without seeing them as conflicting. I desire to find true love...nothing less.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

song of solomon, the road, bone black

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to perform

Gospel, R&B and Soul, Reggae

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

law & order, the game, top chef