Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3154611926 A Single Woman in Denton, TX 57 / healthcare

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Denton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Denton, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Denton, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

There are several things I am passionate about: my children, art, personal spirituality, lifelong learning. Overall I'm pursuing a life that involves all of these. I want to be engaged with the elements of life that involve and enrich me thereby counter-acting the negatives that I ("we" in america) deal with daily. Those things and people, such as crazy drivers, work politics, stress, ect. One of the things I'm most engaged in is learning about & creating visual art.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm a person that loves variety so naming only a few things to do in leisure time is difficult, however I love reading a wide variety of articles, books, going out to eat ethnic or new foods, movies, art shows, visiting museums...these are a few.

The most influential person in my life has been

Lol-the sample answer was perfect. I'm really looking for someone who is sincere. Values honesty and has a sense of personal integrity. A guy that has a sense of humor but knows when to be serious. Someone that wants to live the second half of their life with the passion of a 20 y.o. and the sense of a mature adult.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm complimented on my eyes & smile a lot. I'm easy to talk to and engage in conversation easily with small groups of people or a single individual.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Recently re-read Sue Monk Kidd's The Secret Life of Bees. I enjoy her character developement and the reversal of a "traditional setting''. That a group of African American women help a young white teenager to an understanding of life and herself.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children.They're in college now & are one of the best things in my life.
  2. Having the opportunity to return to college. It's very rewarding personally and will be-professionally.
  3. Friends & Faith. I have a group of friends I've known for over 10yrs--we all love & support each other. Whereas, I don't buy into the politics of "the church", I am grounded & renewed by my spiritual beliefs and community.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Perhaps that I am more wordly-wise than my demeanor suggests. I generally "read" people well and am quick to know when someone is 'playing a part' or isn't genuine. I also have a silly nonsensical side that appears once I know someone well.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Loyal, Spiritual

A little more about me

My search for the "right" guy isn't about perfection. My interest is finding someone who wants to know me as much as I want to know him, sharing some common ground and also leaving room for individuality. I am looking for quality here, not quantity--so finding "You" may take some time... I'm really enthusiastic about starting the "search" here!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

jane eyre, the great pillars, twilight series

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

sense & sensibility, bourne ultimatum, blues brothers

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

hawai 5- o, still csi, csi