Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3151248319 A Single Woman in Alpine, NY 62 / Teacher

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: New York
  • City: Alpine
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters

Alpine, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Alpine, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Wildlife Conservation, Volunteering for Humane Society, Traveling, My Daughters, My pets, Teaching, Elephants.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading good books, Being with my teenage daughters, and walking my dogs.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a companion with integrity, humor, intelligence, compassion, love of nature, and the awareness that we need to work to leave this world a better place.

The first thing people notice about me

When people first meet me the other thing besides my appearance they notice is my warm and friendly nature.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last few books I read are a potpourri of genres...not unusual for me. I don't have a favorite book. The latest was An Appeal to Reason by Nigel Lawson, suggested by my daughter from her Global Warming course. I teach a unit on accelerated global climate change. Previous to that I zipped through The Hunger Games Trilogy, by Suzanne Collins. I have to be up on the current popular teen books in order to keep in step with my students. I have just started two books: Your Inner Fish, A Journey into the 3.5 Billion Year History of the Human Body, by Nei Shubin, and The God of Small Things, a novel, by Arundhati Roy.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My 2 Daughters
  2. My wonderful pets
  3. My house

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish that people would notice my sense of adventure.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Perceptive, Rational, Thoughtful

A little more about me

My volunteer work with the Humane Society, I have been volunteering with them for 10 years. I teach middle school science. I want to do more traveling when possible. I'm looking for a companion to dine out with, see a movie, go to concerts, go for walks, travel with, and share fun adventures.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

i don't have a particular favorite., i don't have a particular favorite., any book where i can learn more about aspects of history as well as other countries history.

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Science, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

i don't have a particular favorite., i don't have a particular favorite., nature movies

TV I like to Watch

Other, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

wildlife shows, i used to love northern exposure., science fiction and fantasy