Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3150908134 A Single Woman in Minneapolis, MN 47 / IT Architect / Engineer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Minneapolis
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

Minneapolis, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Minneapolis, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Enjoying life alfresco! I am an explorer at heart, born with the travel bug and a love of; languages, music, art, science, and of course, the four seasons.

I typically spend my leisure time

In the summer you can find me biking, running, sailing, kayaking, playing tennis, taking in the local art scene, enjoying movies on a rooftop or listening to live music, be it Yo Yo Ma at the Ravinia, a Jazz Series outside Orchestra Hall or an acoustic set at St Anthony Main. In the fall you can find me seeking out the fall colors and any other outdoor activity I can continue til the snow flies. In the winter, it's all about Downhill skiing, XC classic, XC skate, snowshoeing, curling (the sport with rocks and brooms) and getting cozy by a fire!Did I mention travel? ;-) So many places, so little time.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone with character who wears the same mask - their own - no matter what situation they are in. One who enjoys diversity and can agree to disagree. One who has a sense of adventure and enjoys laughing along this crazy journey called life.

The first thing people notice about me

When I asked people this question they said my smile and sense of style. After further discussion, clarifying it can't be appearance, they said my sense of adventure and curiosity.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read a medical textbook for some research I was doing. And, I am currently reading "Child 44". So far it's keeping my interest.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My passport as it allows me to explore the globe, learn, understand and grow as a person.
  2. My friends and family.
  3. Salty Dog chocolate!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Nothing I "wish" someone would notice. People notice or ask things at their own pace and that has its own joys of unfolding the story...

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Good listener, Intelligent, Warm

A little more about me

This profile is just a pixel in the larger picture of who I am.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

no favorites, no favorites, no favorites

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Hockey, Other, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera