Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3150764215 A Single Woman in Pearland, TX 37 / Project Analyst

Never Once a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Pearland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Masters
  • University: capella university
  • Religion: Christian

Pearland, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Pearland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from capella university. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about music; particularly singing. It brings me joy when I am at my lowest point. I will start to sing a melody and before long I am on YouTube singing along with the computer....and smiling.

I typically spend my leisure time

1. This may sound silly, but I like to "house hunt". Not with the purpose of purchasing, but more with an interest to see the imagination of the builders and architects. It amazes me what they are able to create. 2. I love walks. Long walks. And picnics. Although I don't get to do them often, I really enjoy them.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone that WANTS a relationship and is willing to work at it and allow it to flourish. Someone who is an all-around fun, loving person. Ambitious but not over-bearing. I would also like someone mature.

The first thing people notice about me

Most people comment on my personality. I love interesting conversation and I love to make people laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Breaking Dawn. It is the final book in The Twilight Saga. I'm team Edward...by the way....

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family; which includes my children, sister, mom and dad. I have a small, but "tight-knit" immediate family. My extended family is huge!
  2. My faith in God; my spiritual life & church family. Since I do lead Praise & Worship at my church, I spend quite a bit of time with my church family & its important to me...
  3. My "up-bringing". My parents are older and raised us in a traditional way. We were taught to say "yes maam" and "no maam", and to cherish the small things in life...

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sensitive side. Most people see the "fun" side of me and don't usually see the sensitive side right away.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Hard Working, Passionate

A little more about me

I just want to take my time and get to know someone new here. No pressure, just a natural progression...

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

the twilight saga, you, inc., parenting by bill cosby

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football

Music I like to perform

Blues, Gospel, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the proposal, ms. congeniality, the fast and the furious

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

spartacus: gods of the arena, undercover boss, hoarders/intervention