Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3150747717 A Single Woman in Milan, IL 58 / Executive Loan Assistant in a bank

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Milan
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Milan, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Milan, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My 3 kids are my top priority, but they are grown and finding their own paths in life. I have a horse, and I love to go trail riding. I have trained horses. People sometimes hire me to ride their horses for them. Horses have been part of my life for a long time. I love to go dancing...walking, especially along the shores of Lake Michigan in my home town in Michigan...love to go canoeing and tubing....camping... I am up to do anything outdoors, really. We have a short time on this earth, so why not make the best of it?

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time, I read, plant flowers (in the spring), maybe bake a treat, or take my dog for a walk or run, maybe watch a movie, or...go saddle up and hit the trails on my horse!

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity & honesty above all. I want a person who is confident, but not overbearing. You can be shy and still be confident in who you are and what you stand for. Comfortable in his own skin, not trying to be someone he is not. A sense of humor is a must. I look forward to sharing my life with someone who is open to trying new adventures & experiences together.

The first thing people notice about me

That I can be really funny! I have a Bob Newhart type of humor...I just blurb something out under my breath without thinking sometimes, and my friends just crack up. It's not always intentional...I guess you could say that I'm witty? People tell me that I look much younger than I am. I take care of myself. I ride horses at least 3 times a week, which uses every muscle in your body, plus I walk a lot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Girl That Played With Fire. It is a continuation of a prior book titled The Girl With A Dragon Tattoo. They are both full of suspense, a little sex, some violence, but the author keeps you hanging on to each word! I took my nook to work everyday so I could read at lunch! Now i have to download the 3rd book, so I can see how it all ends! Too many details to list here! They have been translated from the Swedish language to English. Great reads!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. No doubt, I have to say my 3 grown children.
  2. I am thankful to my parents (now deceased) on how I was raised. I have experienced a lot in my life, which helped to create who I have become, and I'm looking forward to many more new experiences!
  3. I thank God that I am healthy, have a roof over my head, and that I have a job.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

If I'm quiet or thinking about something, sometimes I frown (thinking too hard), and they may get the impression that I'm mad. It takes a lot to get me mad.....so once people know me, they understand I'm deep in thought, not intentionally ignoring them.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Funny, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I come from a family of 8 kids, I have lived in MI, SC, FL and IL. I love to people watch. You learn so much by listening & observing someone. I'm looking forward to seeing if this really works! I'm a little skeptical, but willing to try! I look forward to meeting/interacting with you!

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Books I've read

girl with the dragon tattoo, any and all, i love old cookbooks

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the great outdoors, sleepless in seattle, the notebook

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

greys anatomy, anything on tlc, pbs, history channel