Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3148847030 A Single Woman in Colorado Springs, CO 51 / Educator

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Colorado Springs
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: uccs - graduate program

Colorado Springs, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Colorado Springs, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from uccs - graduate program. I'm 4'11". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about living life to the fullest and enjoying those around me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love the beach and usually spend as much time in the summer at the beach in Florida as I can. Nothing more relaxing than digging my toes in the sand, listening to the water, and taking long walks on the beach. While in Colorado, hiking the trails around the city can be just as relaxing. Of course, I enjoy spending time with my kids. This is particularly the case with my daughter as she heads off to college in the fall.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is genuine, loyal, honest, and with integrity. Communication is extremely important in all aspects of a relationship. I am looking for a partner who is wanting to smile and laugh at the simple things in life and have a positive attitude even when things are down. Yes, I know I am listing several qualities, but so many things are important in finding the right person. I guess above all, I want someone with integrity because so many other qualities are what builds a man with integrity.

The first thing people notice about me

I love to smile and laugh, but honestly I don't know what others think of me because I have never really wondered about what they think. I am confident in who I am and not worried about what they noticed. I am obviously petite, but not dumpy, so my personality really comes through.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just picked up the latest John Grisham Novel, The Confession, so I can't wait to begin reading that. I am now also reading What the Dog Saw and Blink by Malcolm Gladwell.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for all the blessings in my life and not taking things for granted.
  2. I am thankful for my children and the unconditional love we have for one another.
  3. I have led a wonderful life and look forward to knowing my life is full of wonderful and unexpected things to come.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a pretty open book and don't keep anything hidden. I guess it would be how outgoing I really am. I come off as pretty quiet at first when in fact I am more of an extrovert. I'm just not loud and obnoxious and don't feel I need to dominate attention or a conversation. Beyond what is physically noticeable is that I am a true and loyal friend. As the saying goes, "I would give the shirt off my back" for a friend in need.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Genuine, Loyal, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am a positive person looking for someone who is also positive and likes to enjoy life. I can be very social at all the right times whether it be galas, business dinners, "the party of the year", but I also enjoy the quiet moments being with my partner at home. I have three wonderful children, two are off to college, and one at home so I am at a point in my life where I can explore the world out there. All three kids, while we have had our moments, are great kids and I am truly thankful for the individuals they have become.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

clancy, any of them, self reflection & personal growth

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Golf, Gymnastics, Other, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

kenny chesney, 80's music, contemporary country, no favorites, i enjoy the variety

Music I like to perform

Country, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the notebook, don't have a favorite, any action movie

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

hgtv, ncis & svu, discovery channel