Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3148782634 A Single Woman in Dane, WI 30 / I teach English as a second language to middle-schoolers.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Dane
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Dane, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Dane, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about traveling and learning more about the world and other people: how they live, their traditions, etc. Second to that, I'm passionate about developing underprivileged communities and community service. I think this is how I grew as a person and how many youth can learn more about the world around them.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to get involved in the community. I try to commit to some volunteer work, usually tutoring or mentoring during the week. I also love playing sports of almost any kind although my favorites are volleyball, soccer and slow-pitch softball. On top of that, I'm involved right now with language exchanges to keep practicing my Spanish and for others to continue practicing English.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm the most thankful for my family who has continually supported me and helped me grow in as many ways as possible. My immediate family is around 70 people (aunts, uncles, cousins) and at any time, you can ask one of us what the rest of them are doing with their lives and we could tell you where they live, what they're doing with their lives, their job, etc. I don't know many families like that and I'm lucky to have a set of grandparents that have kept our family so close over the years.
  2. Second, I'm thankful that I've had the opportunity to travel and live abroad in other countries and learn a second language. My mind has opened up to new people, places and ways of living. Now, diversity and open-mindedness are some of the most important values to me.
  3. Third thing I appreciate: African food. Haha. But, seriously, it's the best food I've ever tasted. I've been learning how to cook from scratch and it may take a long time, but it's well worth it. Along with the food comes the rich culture of a nation that many people know little about. The combination makes me appreciate all that's involved in cooking spicy African goodness.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Outgoing, Thoughtful