Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3148773833 A Single Woman in Newport, KY 70 / Education Professional

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Kentucky
  • City: Newport
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Horses
  • Education: Masters

Newport, KY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Newport, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very interested in gardening. I would love to become a Master gardener. I have a keen interest in the environment and protecting it for future generations. I am passionate about education and reading and how to develop patterns of life long learning in school children.

I typically spend my leisure time

In spring and summer I spend a lot of time working in the yard. I also enjoy reading. I have begun traveling more in the past few years and really enjoy seeing new places and experiencing different cultures.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a person who is good to others. I want someone who is considerate of me and has a happy outlook on life.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor and my friendliness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Three Cups of Tea....it is about a mountain climber who failed at climbing the mountain but succeeded in finding his passion. He helps local communities in Central Asia (mainly Pakistan and Afghanistan) build schools for boys and more importantly girls. Girls don't have the opportunities in that culture that boys do so schools for girls are very important.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having a relationship with my children.
  2. Having dear and wonderful friends.
  3. I can move to the future.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I would like people to notice my enthusiasm.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Good listener, Hard Working

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the third man, the road less traveled, pillars of the earth

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

snatch, it happened one night, once in afghanistan

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

american experience, dexter, nurse jackie