Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3148645529 A Single Man in Springfield, PA 37 / Workers Comp Adjuster

Once a week Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Springfield
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Reptiles, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: west chester

Springfield, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Springfield, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from west chester. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

There are a few areas where I would consider myself passionate. I enjoy writing & have done so; for many years. I find this to be a good, creative outlet & also therapeutic. Its something that I wanted to do for a living for awhile & really enjoy. I'm also really interested in photography & like to take photos of anything I find intriguing, whether it be things in nature, people, animals, buildings; pretty much anything that catches my eye. As far as things I'm passionate about, there's definitely a lot more. I'll save the rest for later...

I typically spend my leisure time

Aside from writing & photography, i like to spend time reading, listening to music, watching films, going online, finding peaceful areas in nature, meditation, going to the shore (pretty much any time of year), heading out & finding interesting new restaurants or similar places, having fun with whatever I'm doing at the moment & spending time with my friends & family. I'm pretty much a laid back, type of person & like to relax & just unwind from the aspects of everyday life.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone that has an open-minded look on life & is comfortable in their own skin. Sense of humor, honesty & common interests would also be aspects that are important. I would like to find someone that is able to live in the present, instead of always focusing on the past & future.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my sense of humor. I can find humor in pretty much any situation in life & love making others laugh. My sense of humor is kind of a combination of dry or sarcastic and also goofy or corny. I guess it sways to one or the other, depending on my mood, situation or how comfortable I am with the person. Not everyone gets me with respect to humor, but I've found that the people that do, are the people I have the best relationships with; whether it be in a partner, friend, family member or co-worker.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm usually reading about 3 or 4 things at the same time, but all different types. the books i'm reading at most times are something dealing with psychology or different studies, a compilation type book focusing on diff topics, such as symbolism, something light or humorous, and lastly, something of the horror genre. i like reading a few things of varied subjects at the same time cos I like the transition between them. The last book I read, i think, was 'The Zombie Survival Guide' by Max Brooks. Obviously something not meant to be taken seriously, but none the less, it was interesting, clever & well written.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family & friends, who have stood by me when I've needed them the most;
  2. my career & having the ability to earn a living;
  3. being alive.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have been through my fair share in my life & have gained a good amount of experience in a lot of areas. People don't normally turn to me as someone to confide in regarding any issues that they are going through, but; when they have, I've been able to help remedy their situation & give advice that has been useful to what they were going through. I'm not exactly sure why people don't look at me in that way, but; I wish that they would more often.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Creative, Funny, Genuine

A little more about me

I'm looking for someone that can be my partner, as well as my friend. I'm an open-minded person & someone that is comfortable with who they are. I'm looking for someone that has an open mind & can make me laugh.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Books I've read

hamlet, tell tale heart, masque of the red death, hamlet, macbeth, catcher in the rye, ordinary people, david copperfield, green mile, night shift, alice's adventure in wonderland, variety of numerous subjects: spirituality, symbolism, philosophy, psychology, art (mainly, michael parkes & salvatore dali), interesting or funny material that lets my brain take a break...

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Bowling, Hiking, Kayaking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

rock: jack white, weezer, pearl jam, oasis, bush, rem, green day, fun, barenaked ladies, killers, my chemical romance, the rolling stones, the white stripes, pearl jam

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

signs, pulp fiction, stranger than fiction, goodfellas, cuckoo's nest, the departed, 500 days of summer, memento, crash, seven, eternal sunshine, the graduate, closer, black swan, i am legend, adjustment bureau, wicker park, horror- dawn of the dead, night of the living dead, psycho, hostel, insidious, orphan, drag me to hell, american psycho, the others, martyrs, dead girl, quarantine, cloverfield, the shining, children of the corn, fallen, pulp fiction

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the walking dead, the shield, law & order shows, criminal minds, sopranos, tosh.o