Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3148608632 A Single Woman in Akron, OH 37 / Middle School teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Akron
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Akron, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Akron, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My greatest passion is teaching and being active in my church. One of my favorite parts of summer is volunteering for a foster kids' camp organized by my church. I also enjoy the little time off I get in the summer to travel.

I typically spend my leisure time

When I have down time I usually make cards or scrapbook for others. I also always have several books going on at once. If the weather is nice I'll find a way to enjoy the great outdoors.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'd like to find a kind, caring man who is willing to be an active Christian who knows how to have fun. I'm looking for a sports fan, and the kind of guy who can make me laugh. I like a guy who will open the door for me, but also take me down in a game of backyard ball. It's important to me that he be honest, in every way. Most importantly a guy who just wants to enjoy life with someone who can share in his stories.

The first thing people notice about me

People have said I make them feel comfortable, which allows for great conversation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am constantly reading to keep up with my students. This week I read The Gardener, a science fiction about a kid who finds out his father has created a way to make humans autotrophs. It was interesting and I recommended it to my kids. My movie book club is reading Beastly. The last adult book I read and immensely enjoyed was The Help.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Faith
  2. My Family
  3. My career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I've been told I don't look like a hugging kind of person, but in reality I most certainly am.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Outgoing, Passionate

A little more about me

I have a very friendly dog named Page. Not to sound cliche, but must love dogs ; )

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

all, young adult, dystopian

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Gymnastics

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama