Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #313526619 A Single Woman in New York, NY 48 / Self Employed

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: new york university

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from new york university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Life! And getting the most out of it...that can be simply relaxing, watching TV, a game or movie or out and about with friends and family. Love live music - especially blues, traveling, anything in or on the water. After years in the corporate grind, I have just started a couple of businesses that I am very excited about. For the first time in a long time, work is fun!

I typically spend my leisure time

OK...this is very similar to "what are you passionate about" as I like to do things I'm passionate about in my spare time. (who doesn't?!?) Love hockey and football - I keep up with both the NHL & NFL. I enjoy being active - working out - which can be anything from a circuit class to kickboxing to rollerblading or hiking. Again, live music - especially blues. Have been known to hit karaoke bars now and then. :)

The most influential person in my life has been

A love of life...and a sense of humor

The first thing people notice about me

I hear all the time - my smile

The last book I read and enjoyed

ask me...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. ...great friends and family - no explanation needed.
  2. ...my education and experience that now allow me to pursue what truly makes me happy.
  3. ...my health that allows me to pursue a wide variety of activities in my down time.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Intelligent, Sweet

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Nonfiction, Other

Books I've read

tad williams, non mainstream things, you'll have to ask...

Sports I enjoy playing

Football, Hiking, Kayaking, Rollerblading, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Hockey, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

too, too many, to, to, mention

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

too many to mention..., too many to mention..., star wars, star trek, lotr, anything with vampires...

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang theory, life in pieces, major crimes, elementary, grimm, ftwd