Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3133975313 A Single Woman in Oregon City, OR 28 / temp worker

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Oregon City
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of oregon

Oregon City, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oregon City, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of oregon. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very passionate about all facets of the arts. I love writing and also reading. While I am following the typical career path one might expect, my pipe dream is to become a published author for children/YA books. I listen to music whenever I get a chance. I love to draw and sketch. I consider myself lucky to have been born to a family with the financial ability to travel and have even lived in a few different countries in my lifetime outside of the U.S. where I currently live now. Studying up on world history is also something that I've taken a big interest in. I hope to travel to the ruins of antiquity someday!

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, writing, drawing, listening to music, surfing the internet

The most influential person in my life has been

Because I am rather unversed in the world of dating and relationships, I am really looking for someone with the patience to find friendship first, because I truly believe that friends last longer than people only looking for someone just for the sake of not being alone. I have to enjoy being around you, talking to you, hearing your thoughts, and sharing my own without fear of being judged. I am also looking for someone to be myself around. If I have to be "on" all the time, that can wear on me. If you can accept that I have days where sweats are just the best idea, then you are awesome! Oh, and also you should bathe regularly. ;)

The first thing people notice about me

Hard to say, since I'm not "other people." I can say this?? when I visit my regular haunts for coffee or lunch, I have had employees there tell their co-workers that I am always very nice and kind. That always makes me happy to hear, because that's exactly how I hope to come off to other people. :) Whether it's true or not is up to other people to figure out, though, because I can only do the best I can and hope it's enough.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Because I hope to write children's and YA books, that is also what I enjoy reading. I do read other things as well, but the majority of my bookshelf is filled with middle-readers and up. My favorite authors are J.K. Rowling (of course) and Rick Riordan (how the hell does he write so much?!)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My friends
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I tend to come off as calculating and by-the-book, but I really try to embrace spontaneity.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Energetic, Loyal

A little more about me

I am a gamer girl! I love the classic Nintendo 64 as well as games for PS2 and Wii! Legend of Zelda, Kingdom Hearts, Final Fantasy and multi-player games are some of my favorites!In February of 2015, I became a by my own rules Pescetarian, which means I don't eat meat except for fish and other seafood. Because I'm playing by my own rules, I allow a few things outside of the usual pescetarian diet (eggs, milk, marshmallows, candy, chicken or beef broth *sometimes*, etc). My whole goal with becoming pescetarian was to be more conscious of what I eat and that's made all the difference in how I feel about myself. :)

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Other

Books I've read

the occasional shakespeare, various manga or foreign literature, touching spirit bear, the adventures of bobby pendragon, death note, d.gray-man

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Martial Arts, Skiing or Snowboarding, Surfing, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Gymnastics, Other, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Comedy

Favorite Movies to Watch

zoolander, blades of glory, love exposure, zoolander, blades of glory

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

various anime, spongebob, various j-dramas, snl, glee, etc.