Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #312736620 A Single Woman in New York, NY 31 / Project Manager

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family, without question. Staying active and exploring this amazing city, especially in all seasons but winter (I mean seriously, is this ever going to end? It's now April!). Volunteering when I have the time and keeping up Alumni relationships.

I typically spend my leisure time

Eating good food a new restaurants or trying new recipes (I absolutely love to cook, so I appreciate the kitchen I have in this crazy city). Walking my dog, especially in Central Park. I also love that Central Park is my backyard. Reading. Taking a class at the gym. Wandering around the UWS with a cup of coffee from Joe while window shopping or wandering through the Natural History Museum farmer's market. Sounds made up but that's how I love to spend my Sundays. If I'm traveling, either sitting poolside (not a huge fan of sand) or wandering through the local art museum/historical town.

The most influential person in my life has been

Absolutely must have a sense of humor. The ability to roll with whatever happens and be flexible. Someone who likes to get outside and explore and be active but not every day/night. Someone able to communicate in an open and honest way (this one has been harder then you would expect, haha).

The first thing people notice about me

I'm generally laughing which is usually a result of my observation skills, NYC is great for people watching. Sometimes it's my height, no I'm not coordinated enough to play basketball, I swam and played water polo. People are weird.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. Such a great book, I'm afraid seeing the movie might ruin it! Started the Goldfinch this week. (Update - this feels like the longest book to read since I read Homer in high school, I don't know if I'll make it through!)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The closeness of my family.
  2. My education.
  3. My health.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My attention to detail and ability to recall almost everything that anyone tells me. This makes me a better friend because I care to remember what people tell me.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Energetic, Rational, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm looking for someone with qualities such as honesty, loyalty and the ability to laugh at themselves. Someone who is active and likes to participate. Someone that has passion and motivation in something, whether it comes to success in work, friendships and relationships. Someone who pushes me to be a better person and becomes a better person in the process. Absolutely must appreciate and ever changing sense of humor (dry to observant and obvious), I find most things funny.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction