Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3125814011 A Single Man in Warrenton, VA 65 / retired

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Warrenton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: bellarmine university (louisville, ky.) and the univ. of louisville

Warrenton, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Warrenton, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from bellarmine university (louisville, ky.) and the univ. of louisville. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a student of the War for Southern Independence, especially Colonel John Singleton Mosby, "Gray Ghost " of the Confederacy.

I typically spend my leisure time

Learning -- visiting sites, attending lectures, taking tours, reading -- about the War for Southern Independence; going to dinner and a movie; working or relaxing around the home.

The most influential person in my life has been

Trust. Trust is the foundation of every relationship. Lose the trust and you lose the relationship. I have to be able to trust those closest to me. It is, indeed, the most important quality that I am looking for in another person.

The first thing people notice about me

My height and size. I stand 6'4" and weigh around 250 lbs. Second, I think, is my beard.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Let Us Have Peace: Ulysses S. Grant and the Politics of War and Reconstruction, 1861-1868, by Brooks Simpson. The title speaks for itself. I read this as background for a book I am writing and especially enjoyed Simpson's wonderful narrative style and ability to weave a story through the events and characters of a particular time and place.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My background, ancestors and upbringing.
  2. My education and an ability to learn with an open mind.
  3. My ability to express myself as a writer, public speaker, group leader and tour guide.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My desire to understand them and find common ground.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Loyal, Perceptive

A little more about me

I have hair under that hat.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

History, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

saving private ryan, 12 angry men, the godfather series, last of the mohicans

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

ken burns' the civil war, and 9-1-1 we know film, 60 minutes, the history channel/history international