Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3121050013 A Single Woman in Jefferson, LA 28 / Clinical Research

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: Jefferson
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: tulane university

Jefferson, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Jefferson, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from tulane university. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm still discovering new things about my self and enjoying the ride. There are a number of things a care for greatly, my family, my dog, my city, even my job, and I'd love to keep adding to that list.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my down time I enjoy taking my dog out for walks in the parks around my neighborhood. For a completely relaxing evening, I love diving into a TV series, new or old, popular or not, the elaborate lives of those on the small screen always entertain.

The most influential person in my life has been

What I'm looking for most in a partner is someone who balances my strengths and weakness, someone with whom I can develop a powerful passionate relationship and friendship. Also, someone who gets my sense of humor and enjoys both going out and staying in.

The first thing people notice about me

I wouldn't say im a quiet person, but it certainly takes a while to get me to open up. I tend to stick to small talk, The Saints and the weather, until i know a little more about a person. New friends are often surprised once they get to know me a little better.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was actually 13 of them, Im currently on the last of the Sookie Stackhouse Novels. I recently finished "A Wolf At The Table" one of Augusten Burroughs memoirs.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My loving and supportive family--Though we live over 500 miles apart, and have for sometime, it hasn't changed our relationship.
  2. My ability to keep my calm in almost any situation-- patience is certainly something i am thankful for.
  3. As lame as it sounds, I really am thankful for my job. Many people today dont have work, let alone a job they enjoy waking up for every morning.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Romantic, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I grew up in Texas in a somewhat small town east of San Antonio. I've lived here in New Orleans for about 5 years now, and I love this city and everything about it! I moved here for school at Tulane, and stayed for the city. Sometimes being 500miles away from my family is hard, but it makes me really appreciate the time we do have together.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction

Books I've read

hunger games, mostly memoirs: augusten burroughs, dave eggers, etc., i like a book that teaches me something too

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Gymnastics

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

500 days of summer, the girl with the dragon tattoo, clue

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, big bang theory, parks and rec, community, i know its jumped the shark, but grey's anatomy still gets me, top chef, master chef, pretty much anything chef