Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #312038820 A Single Woman in Valley, AL 57 / Retired Educator

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Valley
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: troy university
  • Religion: Christian

Valley, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Valley, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from troy university. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about spending time with family. I love to take photographs and share with my family and friends. I am a nature lover and I like to spend as much time as possible outdoors taking photographs. As you may have picked up by now, I am a photographer at heart, but do not make a living this way. I am passionate about Jesus Christ. Easter is my favorite holiday once I get passed Good Friday.Going to the Theater excites me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like spending time in Atlanta going to concerts and the Fox theater. I am an artist, so naturally I enjoy going to Art museums and craft shows. I would like to spend more time painting. Any fun activity should include a good dinning experience. Whether it be a picnic, a hole in the wall barbeque or a nice restaurant, I enjoy quality food and unique environments. I haven't fished in ages, but would like to with the right partner. I enjoy watching Law and Order, SVU., Life in Alaska. CSI, Discovery channel, national geographic channel, etc. I love getting cozy on a rainy day and watching my programs. Otherwise, I enjoy being outdoors.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for friendship with an opportunity for a deeper relationship of commitment. Must be a creative thinker with an interesting hobby, a retiree, perhaps.Yes. Going Fishing is an interesting hobby of which I would like to join you, sometime. I don't know much about fishing but would love for you to teach me some secrets.Wood working is an interesting hobby which I would love to participate with a patient man. I did a little shop work when I took sculpture at the University of Montevallo.Cooking is a great hobby. SEC Football is a must.Anything outdoors is worth my time. I love being outdoors for just about any excuse.

The first thing people notice about me

Could be my eyes which one can see their own reflection. Then again, it could be my smile which some have described as infectious. Yet it could be my hair which is wavy and thick with character. Who knows what other people think. Take your pick.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Noticer, by Andrews. Before that, I read The Shed.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God's fatherly love.
  2. I am thankful for family.
  3. I am thankful for friends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a creative soul with whom a creative thinker could be matched. I sincerely want to live my life making a positive difference in the lives of others.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Generous, Good listener, Spiritual

A little more about me

I am looking for someone who is as honest as me. Someone who likes spending time together doing most ordinary things with an emphasis on romance on special occasions such as a brunch picnic. A creative thinker with good ideas for getting to know each other will attract me. I will best matched with a philanthropist. I love doing things for others and giving thanks where thanks is due. I love going to art shows and museums. Traveling will be grand. I have never flown on a plane before and am a bit hesitant about it now due to recent events with missing planes. I am adventurous though and I really would like to give it a try.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football, Skateboarding, Skiing, Swimming

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang theory, law and order, animal planet