Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #311357916 A Single Man in Gaithersburg, MD 38 / IT Consultant

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Gaithersburg
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: indiana university
  • Religion: Christian

Gaithersburg, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a Black man, living in Gaithersburg, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from indiana university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'd say I am an artsy person and love creating stuff out of inspiration and the proverbial blank canvas. A techie by trade and a curious mind; always learning, and I am about elevating oneself.I have a soft spot for children and I volunteer at a few organizations that provide free education and health care for the underprivileged.Like most people on this site I have the travel bug. I also try staying active (when not binge watching Netflix or GOT) and lately I have been exploring the bike trails in the DMV area. I am a foodie and an occasional chef - at the moment, trying to master making french macarons.

I typically spend my leisure time

Traveling, meeting new people, learning something new, and occasional reading.I will binge watch a TV series like House Of Cards & GOT though. I just won't leave the house :)I recently picked up biking, snowboarding, & skeet/trap shooting. Hopefully I can get into horseback riding - I like horses :)

The most influential person in my life has been

A Loyal companion.Someone who is emotionally available and makes time to enjoy the simple and finer things in life.A lady who smiles more and frowns less, adventurous, focus in life but can also let her hair down.That person who can challenge me intellectually and make me a better man - you are a reflection of who you love, care for, and associate with.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and I wear hats quite often

The last book I read and enjoyed

Inferno and Lost Symbol - Dan Brown

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Supportive family and friends
  2. Good career path
  3. Great health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Hmm...not sure.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Ambitious, Easy-Going, Optimistic

A little more about me

I have an artsy side and I sometimes dabble with song writing, some poetry, and I occasionally draw (landscapes and wildlife are my fav). I occasionally enjoy afternoons at the shooting range, I picked up snowboarding a couple winters back, and when the season permits you can catch me on the golf course.I volunteer at a non profit that educates street children in Kenya, and I also support the mission of the Shriners Hospitals for Children which is offering free medical services to all children. Lately I have been researching on tiny homes - I really wanna get one!

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Cycling, Martial Arts, Mountain Biking, Shooting, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Other, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Entertainment News, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

the gods must be crazy, ted, hangover, 21 jump street, the avengers, iron man, matrix, avatar, district 9, the avengers, iron man, matrix, avatar, district 9

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

dave chappelle, carbonaro effect, zietgeist, hell's kitchen, master chef, master chef jr, zietgeist