Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3107492717 A Single Man in New York, NY 51 / Reporter/Editor- now working freelance

Socially On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: hunter college of the city university of new york

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black man, living in New York, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from hunter college of the city university of new york. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My ultimate passion is being in a solid relationship. I bring into it a passion for travel, culture, language, news, food, and curiosity.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to exercise, be it a walk, a stroll, a hike, a jog, a bike or swim. Try to eat healthy. Travel if I can.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who enjoys doing things for the people they care about, who strikes a balance in life, injects humor when appropriate and knows when it's alright to be serious about things.

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told that my positive outlook, good communication skills, inquisitive nature, are engaging and light up rooms. I think it is due to the people I met. I like positive people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Red Dust by Ma Jian. Visited China twice in the past three years. interesting to read a travelogue by a Chinese man traveling through his unfamiliar homeland, and the discoveries about himself and his country.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My mental, physical, and emotional health.
  2. Being fortunate to still believe in love and meeting enjoyable people
  3. Knowing the value of money

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My dream to find a partner to run the Amazing Race

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Optimistic, Outgoing, Respectful

A little more about me

I consider myself single. I was married 21 years ago. I divorced in 1994, seventeen years ago. Wow, that long ago...

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

red dust, bourne series- ludlum, harry potter

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Tennis

Music I like to perform

R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

the last emperor, star trek, inception

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Reality Show, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

criminal minds, doctor who, amazing race