Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3107397310 A Single Woman in Arlington, VA 33 / Occupation Therapist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Arlington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: the ohio state university and the university of north carolina at chapel hill
  • Religion: Christian

Arlington, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Arlington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from the ohio state university and the university of north carolina at chapel hill. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love spending time outside whether it's hiking, fishing, gardening, or just relaxing in a hammock under the stars. I'm also passionate about learning new things, trying new activities, traveling, and about making the most out of my life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like spending time with the people I care about. In the warm months, you might find me outside working in the yard, out for a hike, or playing on a slackline (walking around on some webbing tied between trees- its fun, and I'm a good teacher if you want to learn). In the cold or rain, a good book, movie, or game of Settlers of Catan or Rockband does the trick.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a person that has balance to life. I appreciate being with people that enjoy a good mix of staying in and going out on new adventures. I want someone that reconcile the serious in life while still embracing humor and allowing the child we all have buried inside us to come out and play.

The first thing people notice about me

I can be a little quiet initially and come across as a little shy, but if you hang in there just a little while I'm talkative, adventurous and love a laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read "The Little Prince" to my niece and found that I like it even more now than I did when I first read it years ago. I love that the book encourages children to forgive adults for forgetting what's important in life (like drawing and making friends and taking chances on people and doing the things that make you most happy) and encourages them to be open minded and caring and to see beyond the surface of things. "Its only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. Technology
  3. The small joys (Chipotle, good books, thunderstorms, the smell of cut grass, etc)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm equally comfortable joking around and laughing as I am talking about serious issues and debating topics just for the challenge of the conversation.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Energetic, Funny

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

ender's game, the things they carried, harry potter

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

love actually, lord of the rings (return of the king is the best of the 3), atonement

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction