Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3107363014 A Single Woman in Manchester, WA 80 / Retired Medical Assistant

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Manchester
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Reptiles
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Manchester, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Manchester, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Widowed so my passions at the moment are my family, friends, my two schnauzers and taking care of my home, attending church and being involved in the community and thinking about shorter car trips (gas prices, you know)!

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to paint with friends, read, watch TV movies, Fox News. Since my husband passed away, I talk a lot to my dogs, (just kidding). Right now, my yard needs me! That's when I talk to God.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kind, Honest and Communicates. Can be funny or serious... An encourager, thinks of others and interested in keeping up with current events ...... Above all, a godly person.

The first thing people notice about me

Usually I fit right in......I'm not one for being the "center of attention". I'm just a pleasant person to be with....I have a soft voice.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Shack" The setting of the story brought back memories of where our family camped on a lake in Oregon when our children were growing up. Also, Rick Warren's "Purpose Driven Life". After reading that book, I made some significant changes in my life (for the good)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Thankful knowing God is in charge of my life.
  2. Thankful for my family and extended family.
  3. Thankful for my LIFE's journey as it has molded me into a better person.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a quiet person in a crowd, some may think I'm not friendly, but, that's not true.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Kind, Loyal, Respectful

A little more about me

Although a native western Washingtonian, I've traveled quite a bit of the U.S., lived in Alaska for a couple of winters, and traveled and lived in Southern Mexico I have a son and daughter-in-law living in the area and my daughter is resting in Heaven. I am proud of my grandchildren and how they are living their lives. Home is where the Heart is......

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Romance novels, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

why bad things happen to good people, time in a bottle, john adams, and more

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Golf, Skiing, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

kenny rogers, varies, nat king cole, light classical, ella fitzgerald

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

sleepless in seattle, wizard of oz, australia

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Soap Opera

My Favorite TV Shows

closer, harry's law, ncis, army wives, gilmore girls, brother's and sister's, hallmark