Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3107341219 A Single Woman in Culver City, CA 40 / Teaching and research

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: California
  • City: Culver City
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Culver City, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Culver City, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love live music, dancing, trying new cuisines, photography, and foreign travel. In terms of local adventures, I never say no to a winery tour, or to seeing a play or artistic performance. More than anything, I'm passionate about finding new ways of exploring the world, having new adventures, and finding new reasons to laugh!

I typically spend my leisure time

Everything from hanging at my favorite coffee shop reading a book, hitting the local happy hour with friends, or doing something artsy (music, performance, dance), food-y (trying new restaurants, new ethnic cuisines, etc.), or travel-y.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would have to say that the most important quality in a partner is kindheartedness. I don't understand mean people. They confuse me.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor; I can be dry and sarcastic, or goofy, depending on my mood. Also that I read a lot (I have to, I teach college kids for a living).

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Warmth of Other Suns. It's an excellent work of history and creative nonfiction- and tells the truth about how this country was built.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. My health
  3. Perspective

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm truly a kid at heart. Taking time to enjoy the simple things, be silly, and laugh at myself are important to me.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Spontaneous, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm a big traveler- lived in Africa (Madagascar, South Africa, Kenya, Malawi) for several years, have spent time on every continent, and am always up for new travel adventures. Oh, and that I'm a bit of a foodie. Having lived in the Bay Area for several years before coming back to LA, finding restaurants that offer really good, simple, natural food is high on my list.

I am
Very Liberal

Sports I enjoy watching

Swimming, Tennis