Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3083640236 A Single Man in Chicago, IL 39 / Editor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of iowa for graduate school

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Chicago, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of iowa for graduate school. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I happen to enjoy all the things they suggested: art, sports, music, family etc. I enjoy the many different sides to life and have interests in several worlds including pro-basketball/baseball, contemporary poetry, environmental issues, and occasionally politics, just to name a few.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like walking around(it's true). I love a good walk through the city, eating out, or exercising when I have time. With larger amounts of time I'm always ready to hit the road for a short weekend trip. I am someone who enjoys time in nature, even in an urban context.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who can communicate in a similar style, loves to have fun, and is deeply honest.

The first thing people notice about me

I like to think that I'm a good listener and that I can make people laugh every now and then.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Enjoyed Mark Strand's "The Weather of Words", a book about poetic invention.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family
  2. love
  3. peace

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm interested in having lively sprawling conversations about the things that matter to us the most. It's hard for me to exist in the small talk field very long.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Funny, Warm

A little more about me

Hoping to meet someone kind who is looking for something meaningful.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

walt whitman: leaves of grass, train the mind, heal the body, kenneth koch

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Cycling, Hiking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football

Music I like to listen to

broken social scene, stereolab, pat martino, bob dylan, fela kuti

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Folk and Traditional, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

rushmore, lost in translation, miller's crossing

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV