Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3083489733 A Single Man in Chicago, IL 43 / Control Operator

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of illinois at chicago

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Chicago, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of illinois at chicago. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love dogs...always have, always will. Cats, well, it depends on the cat :) I really enjoy flying. I went so far as to get my private pilot's license a while back, and even took some aerobatic trainging. While I don't fly myself around these days, I still love taking any trips that involve hopping on a plane and going somewhere. While I'm not addicted to working out, I try to do something physical every day. I've been involved in Tae Kwon Do for over 21 years now and love it. But I do like to mix it up, so I also jog, ride my bike, play tennis, and recently learned to ride a motorcycle (take that oil industry! lol).

I typically spend my leisure time

Tae Kwon Do, biking, jogging, going out with friends to bars, movies, bowling, tennis, riding the motorcycle, learning to play the guitar, maybe hit a dance club once or twice a year...I'm really open to trying anything once. If it doesn't land me in jail or the E.R. I may even try it again :)

The most influential person in my life has been

While having a great sense of humor and being a good person are important, honesty is the most important quality to me. Not just being honest with me, but with themselves. If someone is unhappy (with me, or some other situation), I want them to feel like they can approach me with their problem so we can work on it together.

The first thing people notice about me

My desire to help people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I always have a book in progress. I tend to like sci-fi (I got a bit burned out reading the serious stuff in grad school), though I will read books like The Art of Racing in the Rain (which I enjoyed) every now and then.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am in good health.
  2. I have a loving and supportive family (including my dogs).
  3. I have a career in these troubled economic times.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can be a lot of fun. Unfortunately, sometimes it takes me a little while to open up, so this may not become readily apparent right away. Plus, my sense of humor typically tends more towards Calvin and Hobbes or The Big Bang Theory as opposed to the Blue Collar Comedy tours (though those are hilarious at times)...stuff that may leave you wondering about what I just said for a few extra seconds before it dawns on you.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Funny, Hard Working

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

the hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy, star wars: rogue squadron, time life series for home improvements

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Martial Arts, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Extreme Sports, Football, Other, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

alan parsons, boston, evanescence, bruce hornsby, men at work

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

the forbidden kingdom, iron man, johnny dangerously

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

castle, the big bang theory, stargate