Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #307970717 A Single Woman in New York, NY 44 / teacher

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: new york university
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from new york university. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about various subtleties: making connections between literary characters and real-life friends, vintage wine from a year I have loved, discovering what mainstream media leaves out of the daily news cycle, and sleeping late - whether intentionally or not.

I typically spend my leisure time

People watching, walking through Central Park, sipping wine from a sidewalk cafe, window-shopping on Madison Avenue...

The most influential person in my life has been

Oh, how I'd love to find a true gentleman: a man who has a core set of values and is good, honest, strong, intellectual, and chivalrous. I know this person exists, and I do not mind being patient. A season of waiting can be rich in creativity and inspiration.

The first thing people notice about me

I hope people notice that I care about being healthy in body, mind, and spirit.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I always have two or three books going at the same time a classic that I am often rereading, a book about Christianity, and a book that relates to educational philosophy.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. the laughter of my children
  2. how the colors of each season paint the trees different colors
  3. I can still fit into my high school prom dress. lol

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can come across as shy, but I am actually very confident and bold.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Loyal, Spiritual, Warm

A little more about me

As a national level swimmer for the first half of my life, athleticism and competition are at the core of my being. But the most important thing to know about me is that I thrive on making others feel good about themselves. It's more important to me that others are comfortable and calm, and I regularly place that priority above my own needs.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

devil wears prada, zero dark thirty, breakfast at tiffany's, citizen kane