Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #307602910 A Single Woman in New York, NY 40 / Executive

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: columbia university
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from columbia university. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

friendships and family, anything artistic, social issues, volunteering, exploring new places whether at home or abroad.

I typically spend my leisure time

I absolutely love spending time with friends and family. The activity is less important than the company. I'm an arts nerd and I love museums, concerts and plays. I read a bunch, mostly non-fiction. Outdoors, I enjoy hiking and long walks to explore new neighborhoods. I've traveled internationally a fair amount (20+ countries) and would love a partner who appreciates other cultures and is up to take a trip somewhere new every year or so.

The most influential person in my life has been

commitment to partnership. Kindness, empathy and intelligence are very attractive. I like extroverts who are interested in the world around them.

The first thing people notice about me

personality-wise, people notice that I am very outgoing and make friends wherever I go. Physically, people notice that I am petite and that I have a great smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Love The New Yorker, New York Magazine and the NYTimes.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. health
  2. wonderfully supportive and loyal friends and loving family
  3. the amazing opportunities I've had

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Intelligent, Outgoing

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

anything by alice munro, malcolm gladwell's books, people's history of the united states, from columbus to castro

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

great dramas from the 70s, anything with a happy ending, 20 feet from stardom

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, curb your enthusiasm, bob's burgers, law and order svu, scandal