Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3068990024 A Single Woman in Pearland, TX 61 / teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Pearland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: prarie view a&m, hcc, letourneau university
  • Religion: Christian

Pearland, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Pearland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from prarie view a&m, hcc, letourneau university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I must have my books.

I typically spend my leisure time

travel and sightseeing, social gatherings, sports - fishing, golfing, watching football

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who like and respect women. Someone who is interested in spending quality time with me, and though he may not agree with me all the time, at least be able to respect my opinions.

The first thing people notice about me

My speech. Even though I was born and raised in Texas, people generally think I have a foreign accent.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Help. The book followed the lives of black housekeepers in the 60's who raised the children of the white families for which they worked. What I liked about the book was the fact that the story was told from the housekeepers point of view.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God
  2. My ability to preservere in the face of adversity.
  3. My family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I tend to be a little shy on first acquaintance. It may take a minute or two for me to warm up, but when I do, watch out. I love the art of conversation.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am ready to meet a man who also is looking for a companion, friend, and lover. This is such a wonderful time in my life and I want to enjoy it to the fullest. My offer is an open mind, sense of adventure, willingness to listen, spirituality, drama free, baggage free, stable and healthy lifestyle. As an acceptance of my offer, I of course will expect the same considerations.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

having their say: the delany sisters, gone with the wind, tapping the power within

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

maze, marion meadows, jill scott, john legend, rascal flats

Music I like to perform

Gospel, Jazz, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

ace ventura: pet detective, air force one, the color purple

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, family guy, ncis