Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3066279312 A Single Woman in Lake Oswego, OR 60 / apparel design/fine arts/college educator

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Lake Oswego
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters

Lake Oswego, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lake Oswego, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am interested in personal growth: either by taking workshops, signing up for classes or reading. I have a passion for art, music, painting anything from chairs to landscapes on canvas. I am dedicated to my sons, and value my family. I love to go to museums, galleries, vintage shop and antique stores. I like to go to shows frequently. I have diverse interests in movies. I enjoy bike riding and walks along the river. My favorite spot to relax and find peace is at the beach.

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time: I mentioned these items before, but they include: vintage shopping, movies, bike rides and walks along the river, relaxing at the beach, meeting friends for coffee or a snack, finding new spots to read. I would like to learn how to salsa dance, that is on my bucket list. I hope to travel during my school breaks which would include Europe and other interesting places, Hawaii and even a trip to Egypt to ride a camel and see the pyramids. It would be enriching to go to Nepal and Tibet as well.

The most influential person in my life has been

honesty, kindness, genuine, generous, desire to continue to improve throughout his life, makes me laugh

The first thing people notice about me

my open and friendly manner

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Travels of a T-shirt in the Global Economy: this book describes the development of a t-shirt from cotton growing in a field to selling used clothing in Africa. It is a great description of our global economy. It includes perspectives on our values, morals and ethics globally. I am currently reading "intimate Partners", a psychologist's perspective on relationships. My favorite easy reads are by authors such a Clive Cussler, Dan Brown and other type authors. I also have recently read "Atlas Shrugged" (a re-read) and "The Girl Who Played with Fire". I read when I am on the bike at the gym.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My sons, they are the gift of my life, and my extended family who provide me with friendship, love and support.
  2. I am grateful for my health: I work at staying healthy and fit. I am grateful for my intelligence and talents of which I apply to my work and personal interests.
  3. I am grateful for being given the opportunities to contribute to improving our society by being an educator and a designer.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Kind, Passionate

A little more about me

I have been in 2 long term relationships, one was a marriage. I am interested in dating and meeting new people. I have learned that it is wonderful to be romantically involved, but it is important to know someone well before becoming personally involved. If it happens this way, fewer situations of hurt will occur.

What I like to read

Other

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Other, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Other